Hayati Pro Max Plus 6000 Review: Specs, Pods and Who It Suits

This Hayati Pro Max Plus 6000 review covers what the device actually is, what Hayati specifies, and who the format suits — without inventing test figures nobody has published.
The short version: the Pro Max Plus 6000, supplied five to a box, is a rechargeable prefilled pod kit with a 2ml cartridge fed from a 10ml container, an 850mAh battery, 20mg nic salt and a mouth-to-lung draw. Replacement pods are sold separately, which is the part that matters most for what it costs to run.
What the specification actually says
Every figure here comes from Hayati's published specification as shown on the current listing. Where something is not specified, this review says so rather than filling the gap.
| Product type | Rechargeable prefilled pod system |
| Puff estimate | 6,000+ (manufacturer rating) |
| Battery | 850mAh rechargeable |
| E-liquid configuration | 2ml cartridge + 10ml container |
| Nicotine strength | 20mg |
| Charging | Type-C |
| Device size | 28 × 124.7 × 28mm |
| Manufacturer flavour range | 65 options |
| Display box | 5 units |
| Full carton | 160 units |
What Hayati does not specify: coil type, charge time, or a display. Claims about mesh coils, 45-minute charging or a puff counter on this model appear widely online but are not in the manufacturer's own specification for it, so they are not repeated here.
Size: it is narrow, not small
This is the detail most write-ups get backwards, including one of ours until we checked.
At 28 × 124.7 × 28mm the Pro Max Plus is narrow — a slim square profile that carries like a pen. But it is also taller than the much higher-capacity Pro Ultra Plus 25000, which is 107mm. The Pro Ultra is shorter and considerably wider and thicker.
So if “smaller” means a slim shape in a pocket, the Pro Max Plus wins. If it means shorter overall, it does not. Worth knowing before you buy on the assumption that a lower puff count means a smaller device — it does not follow.
How the 2ml and 10ml split works
The active cartridge holds 2ml. A separate 10ml container feeds it as you vape, so you are not topping anything up by hand.
That architecture is why a device can carry a high puff rating without the pod itself being large. It is also the reason the format replaced single-use bars rather than simply being a bigger version of one — you keep the battery and replace only the consumable.
On the 2ml limit and legality
UK rules cap a nicotine-containing pod or tank at 2ml and a nicotine e-liquid container at 10ml. This device's configuration matches those figures. [documented — gov.uk, Tobacco and Related Products Regulations 2016]
What this review will not do is declare the product legal on its own authority. Compliance is determined by MHRA notification and enforced by Trading Standards, not by a retailer's blog. If you want to verify a specific product yourself, the MHRA notified products list is searchable and is the primary source.
Puff ratings and what they are worth
Hayati rates this at 6,000+ puffs. That figure comes from controlled conditions with short, light draws — it is a capacity indicator, not a measurement of what you will get.
You will see specific real-world figures quoted for this device elsewhere. None of them trace back to published testing, so this review does not repeat them. What is reliably true: longer and more frequent draws use more liquid, so a heavier vaper reaches the end sooner. How much sooner depends entirely on the person.
The more useful comparison is not against the rating but against what you were using before. Someone replacing a 600-puff bar every day or two is changing their routine substantially. Someone already on a high-capacity kit is not.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
A good fit if
- You want a slim device that carries easily
- You are moving off single-use bars and want a familiar MTL draw
- One flavour at a time suits you
- You want a lower-commitment entry into pod kits
- You want the widest flavour catalogue — 65 options across the range
Look elsewhere if
- You want two flavours running at once
- You want the longest gap between pod changes
- You want to use your own e-liquid — this is a closed system
- You want a loose, airy draw rather than mouth-to-lung
- 20mg is stronger than you need — there is no lower option on this model
If two flavours at once is the thing you actually want, what to check in a dual tank kit covers that format properly, and the two Hayati kits compared directly sets the trade-offs out side by side.
Flavours: what 65 options actually means
Hayati lists 65 flavours across the wider Pro Max+ range, spanning fruit, ice, drink-inspired and blended profiles. That is the manufacturer catalogue, not the shelf.
No wholesaler holds all 65 at once, so the flavour selector on the product page is the live list. Naming favourites in an article would be guesswork twice over — taste is personal, and stock moves.
What is worth knowing is the shape of the range: it is broad rather than deep in any one direction, which makes it a reasonable device to try a profile you have not had before, because if it does not suit you the next pod is a different flavour rather than a different device.
What it costs to keep running
The device is bought once. After that the only repeat purchase is the pod.
Pro Max Plus 6000 replacement pods have their own listing, sold in packs of five. That separation matters more than it sounds: a device with no stocked replacement pods is a disposable in practice whatever the packaging says, and this one is not in that position.
Pods are model-specific. Pro Max Plus pods do not fit the Pro Ultra Plus and vice versa — that mismatch is the most common ordering error across the Hayati range. Matching pods to the right Hayati device sets it out model by model.
Ordering: kit or pods
Two separate listings, and they are easy to confuse.
- The complete kit listing — five devices per display box, 160 per full carton. This is what a new customer needs.
- Replacement pods — pack of five, no device included. Only useful once you own the kit.
Where it sits in the range
At 6,000+ puffs the Pro Max Plus sits well below Hayati's higher-capacity models, which is the point of it rather than a shortcoming. It gives the range two genuinely different formats instead of two products doing the same job.
Comparing across capacities, other 6000-puff kits stocked here covers the direct alternatives, the rest of the Hayati line-up shows the other capacities, and the wider prefilled and reusable kit range goes beyond one brand.
If the format itself is new to you, prefilled replacement pods explained covers how the pod-and-device split works before you commit to any of them.
The verdict
The Pro Max Plus 6000 is a sensible, unglamorous device. It does one flavour at a time, it recharges, its pods are stocked separately, and it carries easily. There is nothing clever about it and it is not trying to be.
That makes it a reasonable first pod kit for someone coming off bars, and a poor choice for anyone who specifically wants two flavours or the longest possible run between pod changes. Both of those are what the higher-capacity models exist for.
Buy Hayati Pro Max Plus 6000 — Box of 5 Order replacement pods — Pack of 5
Frequently asked questions
Does the Hayati Pro Max Plus 6000 really last 6,000 puffs?
6,000+ is Hayati's manufacturer rating under controlled conditions, not a guaranteed result. Draw length and frequency change it considerably, and no independently published figure exists for this model, so treat any specific real-world number you see quoted with caution.
Is it rechargeable?
Yes. Hayati specifies an 850mAh rechargeable battery with Type-C charging. Charge time is not stated in the manufacturer specification.
Can I refill it with my own e-liquid?
No. It is a closed prefilled pod system — you replace the pod rather than filling it. That is a limitation if you want to choose your own liquid, and a convenience if you would rather not handle any.
What do I need to rebuy?
Only the pods. The battery base recharges and stays with you, so the repeat purchase is a pack of replacement pods rather than a new device.
How does the 2ml and 10ml configuration work?
The 2ml cartridge is the part with the coil. The separate 10ml container feeds it as you use it, so the liquid moves across without you doing anything.
Is 20mg too strong for a first vape?
It can be. 20mg nic salt is aimed at people replacing cigarettes, and there is no lower-strength option on this model. Anyone who has never smoked, or who has already stepped down, would be better served by a device offering a weaker option.
Is it smaller than the Pro Ultra Plus 25000?
Narrower, not shorter. At 124.7mm tall it is actually longer than the Pro Ultra Plus at 107mm, but far slimmer at 28mm square against the Pro Ultra's 53.3mm width.
Supplied as a box of 5, with 160 units per full manufacturer carton, same-day dispatch and free UK delivery over £200. New customers can use code Welcome5 for 5% off. All specifications are Hayati's published figures as shown on the current No1 Vape Wholesale listing, not laboratory testing. Regulatory points are drawn from gov.uk guidance and are general information rather than legal advice. For adult vapers 18+.






